Who is RBI Governor in 2020?

Who is RBI Governor in 2020?

India’s banking sector has been faced with many challenges. The Financial Times-owned magazine The Banker named Reserve Bank of India (RBI) governor Shaktikanta Das as the ‘Central Banker of the Year 2020’, Asia-Pacific.

Who was the first Indian Reserve Bank Governor?

The first Governor of the Reserve Bank of India was Sir Osborn Smith, while C.D. Deshmukh was the first Indian Governor of the Reserve Bank of India. At present, the Governor of the Reserve Bank of India is Shaktikanta Das, who took charge on 12 December 2018. 1.

Who is present time Governor of India?

Shri Thaawarchand Gehlot

State Governor
Jharkhand Shri Ramesh Bais
Karnataka Shri Thaawarchand Gehlot
Kerala Shri Arif Mohammed Khan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel

Who is the CM of all 29 states?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Karnataka Sri Basavaraj Bommai
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Maharashtra Shri Uddhav Thackeray

What Urjit Patel is doing now?

“Patel has been appointed Chairman of the Governing Body of the National Institute of Public Finance and Policy. He serves on the Investment Advisory Committee of the Army Group Insurance,” GE Shipping said, providing a brief profile of Patel.

Who is the No 1 cm in India?


# Chief Minister Term length
1 Pawan Kumar Chamling (b. 22 September 1950) 24 years, 165 days
2 Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010) 23 years, 137 days
3 Gegong Apang (b. 8 July 1949) 22 years, 250 days
4 Naveen Patnaik* (b. 16 October 1946) 21 years, 148 days

Who is current deputy governor of RBI?

Shri Mahesh Kumar Jain
“The Central Government has re-appointed Shri Mahesh Kumar Jain as Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India for a period of two years with effect from June 22, 2021, or until further orders, whichever is earlier, upon completion of his existing term on June 21, 2021,” the central bank said in a statement.